Welcome to our Governors’ section

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

The Governors of Lighthouse Federation.

The Governing body of Lighthouse Federation meets as a full governing body six times a year, that is once every half term. Much of our work takes place outside the full meetings in committees.

If you would like to get in touch, please contact:

Anne Cottingham, Chair of Governors
Tel: 01263 511303

Laura Watts, Executive Headteacher
Tel: 01692 650335/01263 761368

Foundation Governors:
Anne Cottingham ( Chair), Amanda Sands (Vice-Chair), David Wiltshire, Amanda May, Richard Barker and Alex Hannah

LEA Governor: Tracey Collingwood

Staff Governor: Louise Skillman

Parent Governor: Alex Hannah

Executive Headteacher: Laura Watts

We have two committees, which are:

Teaching and Learning Committee
Chairperson: Richard Barker
Remit: Teaching and learning, policy documents and long-term plans

Resources Committee
Chairperson: David Wiltshire
Remit: Controlling all the financial aspects of the school’s life, setting budgets and monitoring to ensure money is spent effectively.